Nokiiwin's Affiliated Communities.

All population data as of April 2015 (AANDC)

Nokiiwin Tribal Council services five First Nation communities.


Animbiigoo Zaagi'igan Anishinaabek (Lake Nipigon Ojibway)

*Population 481 (3 on reserve, 478 off reserve)
*AZA has its headquarters in the town of Beardmore which is located 191 km from Thunder Bay.
*Lake Nipigon Reserve recently settled a land base agreement and is now located along Highway 11 and the shores of Partridge Lake.
*1,269.90 Hectares


Biinjitiwaabik Zaaging Anishinaabek (Rocky Bay First Nation)

*Population 724 (336 on reserve, 388 off reserve)
*Rocky Bay reserve is located along the shores of Lake Nipigon, 20 km from the town of Beardmore and 185 km from Thunder Bay on Highway 11.
*13.40 Hectares



Bingwi Neyaashi Anishinaabek (Sandpoint First Nation)

*Population 258 (69 on reserve, 189 off reserve)
*On July 15, 2011 Bingwi Neyaashi Anishinaabek celebrated their official land signing.
*BNA's Band Office is located in the city of Thunder Bay.
*The reserve is situated on the shores of Lake Nipigon along Highway 11.
*986.60 Hectares



Netmizaaggamig Nishnaabeg (Pic Mobert First Nation)

*Population 960 (341 on reserve, 619 off reserve)
*The reserve is composed of Pic Mobert North and Pic Mobert South and is located at the southwest end of White Lake, 359 km from Thunder Bay.
*30.20 Hectares



Fort William First Nation

*Population 2,227 (953 on reserve, 1,274 off reserve)
*Fort William First Nation is located on the shores of Lake Superior and is neighbouring the city of Thunder Bay.
*5,815.1 Hectares



Nokiiwin Tribal Council Satellite Office

384 Fort William Road, Thunder Bay, Ontario, P7B 2Z3